‘Power Rangers’ Trailer Review by The Movie Bl0g

With the release of the new ‘Power Rangers’ movie trailer that released not too long ago, there are many differences that are clear as presented by The Movie Blog, but there are also many similarities as well.

As a child, I would eat, sleep, and breathe Power Rangers. The fact that they were able to accomplish their missions through teamwork and do so with awesome zords and weapons was the reason I was the red ranger for four straight years during Halloween. When I heard that they wescreen-shot-2016-10-16-at-12-38-20-pmre making a new Power Rangers movie, the flashbacks came and my childhood self was more than excited.

With the release of the new trailer, there are some very noticeable differences from the youthful innocent TV show. As The Movie Blog pointed out, the new trailer gives off a sort of darker and more teen/adult tone. The TV show showed teenagers who are very involved and social with their school and community, though in this new film I feel like the characters are more of t
he outcasts who will have both internal and external conflicts to overcome.

This trailer honestly hyped this movie up for me. As a child I enjoyed the light hearted, youthful adventures of the Power Rangers because they were so relatable and cool. Now that I have aged it is good to see that the franchise has aged as well to appeal to the adult audience that enjoyed the Power Rangers as children.

Leave a comment