Welcome Cinephiles!

Welcome fellow cinephiles! My name is Colin Barragan and like you, I also find great appreciation in the art of film and cinema.

As you may already know, thereCinema.jpg are a plethora of different movie titles new and old, and together we will be exploring a variety of these to critically think about what the films really mean.

Much like other art forms, film does not solely exist as a medium for entertainment. Most of the time the artist, in this case the directors and screenwriters, are attempting to convey some kind of deeper meaning in which we as the audience must carefully analyze the film to uncover.

This blog is designed to bring together movie-goers who seek the emotional experiences that come with watching film, and to share and express different opinions on pieces of film. Furthermore, I will also be giving reviews on movies as well as recommendations of some of my favorite. Today, I am recommending that you watch David Fincher’s interpretation of the movie ‘Fight Club’ because this is my personal favorite film, and I will be doing an in-depth analysis of it very soon.

With time I hope to talk about different ideas and opinions with people who share the same love for cinema as I do!

 

Leave a comment